Read Customer Reviews | Door Systems Inc. | Framingham

Read what other customers say about Door Systems Garage Door Group


Rating Summary of 361 Reviews

5 stars
 
286
4 stars
 
46
3 stars
 
12
2 stars
 
6
1 star
 
11

Average Customer Review

 
 (361 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Enlarged Two Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Holliston, MA) | April 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent experience all the way through the process. Hank was tremendous with his recommendations. Results were great and we're very happy with the clean look, the quiet operation and the latest smartphone and Wi-Fi capabilities.


 
Door Improperly Installed

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | April 04, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


Very poor installation. Door was installed incorrectly. Wifi does not work. Bulb blew out on motor. Called several times and issues with installation still not resolved.


Company Response:
We have been in business for over 60 years and have NEVER given up on a job. We handle all warranty calls immediately and with more priority then a new call. We will make sure all issues are resolved (...)


 
Homeowner

Reviewed by | April 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


installer mr jon smith was very detailed
I was very sad to here mr perry was retiring the 12th
Of this month. Sure had some interesting conversation
With him.


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by (Wayland, MA) | April 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The job was done so well and in less time than I expected.
The installer was a very nice man who worked quietly and
efficiently. Thank you very much.


 
Impressive Door Installers

Reviewed by (Boylston, MA) | March 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Once we knew we needed to replace the doors I happened to be talking to my next door neighbor who had his replaced about 5 years ago. He was emphatic about Door Systems, gave me the related paperwork he had kept, said there's no choice better, and that was that. We were sold after meeting Hank, and now are very happy with the choice of a very impressive company.


 
repair garage doors

Reviewed by (Wayland, MA) | March 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality products, excellent service / installation done in a timely fashion


 
I am very happy with the garage door

Reviewed by (NORWELL, MA) | March 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I replaced the original doors on our house. They were over 30 years old and had seen their better days. They had no insulation quality whatsoever.

I love the new doors. It is nice to have a "warm" garage with no air leaking in anywhere.

Jack was very professional working with me, answering my questions and waiting a long time for my decision.

Doug, who installed the doors kept me updated on the installation including a little glitch which he took care of. (...)


 
Highly recommend

Reviewed by (Ashland, MA) | March 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Price was better than the competition. Quality of the product is excellent. The website is interactive and helpful. The sales rep was informative and helpful. He wasn’t pushy and didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need. The installer was well-qualified, trustworthy, and he cleaned up afterwards.


 
review

Reviewed by (hudson, MA) | February 26, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Product seems very good. We will see if it stands the test of time.
Salesman Hank was informative, knowledgeable..very professional.
Installer appears to have done a very good job, but a real character.


 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by | February 21, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


highly recommend using door systems. Bruno, was professional, listened to my needs and delivered the product on my schedule. It was a seemless procedure from beginning to end. If I ever require service from the future, I know who to call. Thank you.


 
Satisfied

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | February 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional quality and workmanship


 
Replacement of two garage doors and openers

Reviewed by (Southborough, MA) | February 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I felt very confident with my choice after researching and comparing other companies and products. The salesperson Bruno made sure he addressed my concerns offering different options. The installer Mike was very efficient and thorough. I would highly recommend this company. I also feel that this company will be available with the same great service if I ever need it.


 
Great Service

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | January 29, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a problem with my garage door opener. Door Systems sent Paul Risi. He was great. He got here on time, diagnosed the problem immediately, and finished in less than an hour. Paul is very professional and very nice. Door Systems also installed my garage door and the opener. It's an awesome company and I wouldn't hire anyone else.


 
Poor Coordination of Installation Time

Reviewed by (Jamestown, RI) | January 22, 2018 | 3 stars out of 5


So far all good EXCEPT when scheduling installation. I talked to your contact TWICE asking door be installed 9:30 AM instead of 7:30 AM. Both times she said she yes - would tell installer Paul D. He came at 7:30 AM and sat waiting until 9:15 AM. He said no one told him of time change. Urged me to report incident. Because of this I will offer caution to anyone seeking recommendation on garage door companies. Lady scheduling had no interest in customer needs; even when clearly told TWICE.


Company Response:
Good morning Valerie,
So sorry to hear that you had an issue scheduling the time of the installation. Not to make an excuse, but sometimes there are so many people getting all their doors, parts, (...)


 
garage doors

Reviewed by (Medfield, MA) | January 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


All of the people we dealt with at Door Systems were helpful, friendly and professional. Good quality garage doors that were installed ahead of schedule.


 
Small Contractor

Reviewed by | January 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Small Contractor works full time for a large company. I occasionally
install driveway gates on the side. The people at door systems, especially Steve Osborne! Are incredibly knowledgeable and provided vast amounts of help to me when needed. My customer/neighbor which whom I did the install for were very surprised at the quality in their products,not to mention how sharp looking each component looks.It seamlessly blends into their gates. I will continue using Door System for all my needs.


 
Overall top-notch experience.

Reviewed by (Belmont , MA) | January 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent product. Installers are pleasant, meticulous, informed & communicative. The company works hard to provide excellent customer service to assure that you get what you want.
For us, the communication & attention to detail as well as the pleasant & informed/skilled installers (Matt and Tony) made the experience excellent.


 
door opener

Reviewed by (Ashland, MA) | January 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Needed a garage door opener for a house I was remolding. Other rhen a little confusion with the office people everything went well


 
Very satisifed with the installation of my new garage door/opener

Reviewed by (Warwick, RI) | January 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Impressed by responsiveness on requesting an estimate and follow-up on questions after the quote was submitted. Installation was great and after few months everything is working as expected.


 
Awesome

Reviewed by (Weston, MA) | January 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Perfectly executed.


 
Wrong kind of door

Reviewed by (North Attleboro, MA) | December 26, 2017 | 2 stars out of 5


I had to change the bottom panel of the door. After waiting for 3 weeks(which is understandable), wrong pattern of door was installed.No one communicated that the right pattern was obsolete. The installation person was very rude and told me not to bother him while he is working. He said if I can stay inside the house rather than the garage. The work was not done correctly and they had to send another person next day to fix it. The second installer was great.


Company Response:
Good morning Jay,
I am very sorry you had this experience. It is totally the opposite of what we normally provide to our customers. It is possible that we did not get information from the vendor (...)


 
Solicited opinion

Reviewed by (Hanover , MA) | December 26, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


A 2x4 split when installer was removing the old door, he asked ME to go and purchase 2x4's and nails. Also, he did not have new 'eyes' (trigger component); the issue had been discussed prior to his arrival. Also, the windows are not centered, one side of door has a larger space than other side. The mechanical issues were remedied by a knowledgeable tech who came and replaced 2 parts and made other adjustments after I sent an email. It works great now.


Company Response:
Good morning Lori,
I am sorry your experience with us was not completely positive. The installers and technicians try to carry as much as they can in their trucks, but sometimes they just don't (...)


 
Replaced two garage doors

Reviewed by (Acton, ) | December 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Sales (Bruno) caught my error in door selection. Sent great photo simulation of installed doors before order placed. Installer (Alex) did a very professional job, checked out the installation and left the garage clean. Couldn't be happier!


Company Response:
So glad you are happy with your decision and that everything worked out. Thank you for letting us know. Have a wonerful 2018!


 
Great Experience

Reviewed by (Hingham, MA) | December 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Jack was very personalble, well informed and a great communicator. If he didn't know an answer to a question he said that he would find out and let me know - which he did!
Bryan the installer worked all day. If was a tough installation as it is an old house and the gargage frame was not square. He was very pleasant and did a great job with the install and clean up.


 
8355W-267 BELT DRIVE OPENERS

Reviewed by (UPTON, MA) | December 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL FROM START TO FINISH.


Company Response:
Thank you! Happy 2018!


 
Garaga Door

Reviewed by (Arlington, MA) | December 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


One happy door customer!


 
Great job

Reviewed by (Shrewsbury, MA) | December 01, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Everyone I dealt with here was professional, and informative . The website was easy to use , installers were great ! All in all great experience . The door looks good ....


 
Another great experience

Reviewed by (Hopkinton, MA) | November 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was building an In-Law addition and my builder suggested a Dealer for Garage Door. I visited them and another dealer nearby. Then I remembered the Deals I got on my last door in 2015 and the one in 1988 from Door Systems.
I called Bob Perry got a quote, ordered door and now installed. Thanks to Bob, the girls in office Nicole and others and Tim the installer. Great job from all


Company Response:
So glad you are happy! And thanks for letting us know. Have a wonderful 2018.


 
Wonderful experience

Reviewed by (Needham, MA) | November 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I used this company at the suggestion of a friend and I was not disappointed. The only reason I gave the quality of the product 4 stars, is because I have nothing to compare it to. The sales person was great and the installer was great too. He came to my house and installed the garage door all on his own. Very impressive.


 
Satisfied Customer

Reviewed by (Dedham, MA) | November 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The installation work was performed very professionally. Every thing is working flawlessly and looks great.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next page >










Follow us on

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Pinterest