Read Customer Reviews | Door Systems Metro Boston | Framingham

Read what other customers say about Door Systems Metro Boston


Rating Summary of 376 Reviews

5 stars
 
300
4 stars
 
46
3 stars
 
12
2 stars
 
7
1 star
 
11

Average Customer Review

 
 (376 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Surprisingly bad service, did not meet the salesman

Reviewed by (Newtonville, MA) | August 18, 2018 | 2 stars out of 5


On 6/15/18 the keypad was reprogrammed and a general “tune up” was performed. It was noticed that the lower panel needed replacement. The technician took measurements and said he would have the piece ordered. After a few weeks I called the office since I had heard nothing. They knew nothing about this and had to send someone out to take measurements again. I was out of town so I had to give them my key code. Finally the piece was installed on August 7 at which time a major structural...


 
Nice Job

Reviewed by | August 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Had a great experience with Door Systems from sales adviser Bruno to installer Paul, Both were very professional and knowledgeable, answered all my questions. Installer Paul very neat.


 
Awesome

Reviewed by (Sherborn, MA) | August 10, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Could not ask for better. Helped us find the best fit for us. Gave us options without pressure. Turn around was very convenient. Everyone was very personable and accommodating.


 
EVERITE CUSTOM DOORS

Reviewed by (UPTON, MA) | August 10, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


VERY HAPPY WITH THE DOORS I CHOSE AND PEOPLE I DEALT WITH.


 
Great doors. Look incredible

Reviewed by (Shrewsbury, MA) | August 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Salesman was very helpful in our selection of garage doors. They came when they said and the installer did an amazing job.Would highly recommend this company to anyone that is replacing their garage doors!!!


 
Great product and seller

Reviewed by (Wayland, MA) | July 30, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Door Systems had the largest selection of garage doors of all types. They had all the relevant information. They showed up on time for the initial look, and scheduled the installation when promised.


 
Thorough & Professional

Reviewed by (Foxborough, MA) | July 24, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


From the Sales Advisor to the Installation Team, everyone knows this business and was prepared to make the purchase and installation as efficient as possible. They know the products, are able to identify any challenges beforehand, and communicate very effectively. The installers were professional and courteous.


 
The Best

Reviewed by (Westboro, MA) | July 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Door Systems showroom and highly skilled sales professionals are great to work with. Having the show room allows the customer a VERY valuable experience to see the varying quality of garage doors that a catalog cannot provide. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING DOOR SYDTEMS !!


 
Courteous and efficient

Reviewed by (Weston, MA) | June 26, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Working with Dan of Door Systems was a pleasure. Clear explanations for any questions and the company delivered a complete package including the painting of the garage doors and trim to match the house.


 
installation of garage door and opener

Reviewed by (Brookline, MA) | June 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


It was a great experience with Door Systems. They are highly professional. The entire plan to install the garage door was very well-planned and done at the designed times. I am so impressed with the jobs done by the technicians.


 
Great service!

Reviewed by (Acton, MA) | June 20, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Daniel was really quick with providing an estimate. We set up an appointment for a couple weeks out, and the installation was seamless and well done. I am really happy with the new door motor and controls.


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Norfolk, MA) | June 19, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Highly recommended


 
Garage door

Reviewed by (Quincy, MA) | June 14, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Dan Cortese went above and beyond to help me get a garage door I could afford
. great quality door


 
5 stars

Reviewed by | May 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a very good experience with this company.


 
Fixed residential Garage Door

Reviewed by (North Grafton, MA) | May 10, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


So I met Dan Cortese one day while serving him lunch,
And I was telling him That my garage door spring had snapped. He immediately gave me a business card and had me call the office to schedule an appointment. The day of the appointment Dan was right on time, professional, and had an estimate to me by the end of the day. The day of the repair, the technician was again on time and did a great job repairing my garage door. From beginning to end everything went great.


 
Enlarged Two Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Holliston, MA) | April 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent experience all the way through the process. Hank was tremendous with his recommendations. Results were great and we're very happy with the clean look, the quiet operation and the latest smartphone and Wi-Fi capabilities.


 
Door Improperly Installed

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | April 04, 2018 | 1 stars out of 5


Very poor installation. Door was installed incorrectly. Wifi does not work. Bulb blew out on motor. Called several times and issues with installation still not resolved.


Company Response:
We have been in business for over 60 years and have NEVER given up on a job. We handle all warranty calls immediately and with more priority then a new call. We will make sure all issues are resolved (...)


 
Homeowner

Reviewed by | April 04, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


installer mr jon smith was very detailed
I was very sad to here mr perry was retiring the 12th
Of this month. Sure had some interesting conversation
With him.


 
Garage door install

Reviewed by (Wayland, MA) | April 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


The job was done so well and in less time than I expected.
The installer was a very nice man who worked quietly and
efficiently. Thank you very much.


 
Impressive Door Installers

Reviewed by (Boylston, MA) | March 27, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Once we knew we needed to replace the doors I happened to be talking to my next door neighbor who had his replaced about 5 years ago. He was emphatic about Door Systems, gave me the related paperwork he had kept, said there's no choice better, and that was that. We were sold after meeting Hank, and now are very happy with the choice of a very impressive company.


 
repair garage doors

Reviewed by (Wayland, MA) | March 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality products, excellent service / installation done in a timely fashion


 
I am very happy with the garage door

Reviewed by (NORWELL, MA) | March 13, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I replaced the original doors on our house. They were over 30 years old and had seen their better days. They had no insulation quality whatsoever.

I love the new doors. It is nice to have a "warm" garage with no air leaking in anywhere.

Jack was very professional working with me, answering my questions and waiting a long time for my decision.

Doug, who installed the doors kept me updated on the installation including a little glitch which he took care of. (...)


 
Highly recommend

Reviewed by (Ashland, MA) | March 06, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Price was better than the competition. Quality of the product is excellent. The website is interactive and helpful. The sales rep was informative and helpful. He wasn’t pushy and didn’t try to sell me something I didn’t need. The installer was well-qualified, trustworthy, and he cleaned up afterwards.


 
review

Reviewed by (hudson, MA) | February 26, 2018 | 4 stars out of 5


Product seems very good. We will see if it stands the test of time.
Salesman Hank was informative, knowledgeable..very professional.
Installer appears to have done a very good job, but a real character.


 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by | February 21, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


highly recommend using door systems. Bruno, was professional, listened to my needs and delivered the product on my schedule. It was a seemless procedure from beginning to end. If I ever require service from the future, I know who to call. Thank you.


 
Satisfied

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | February 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional quality and workmanship


 
Replacement of two garage doors and openers

Reviewed by (Southborough, MA) | February 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I felt very confident with my choice after researching and comparing other companies and products. The salesperson Bruno made sure he addressed my concerns offering different options. The installer Mike was very efficient and thorough. I would highly recommend this company. I also feel that this company will be available with the same great service if I ever need it.


 
Great Service

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | January 29, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a problem with my garage door opener. Door Systems sent Paul Risi. He was great. He got here on time, diagnosed the problem immediately, and finished in less than an hour. Paul is very professional and very nice. Door Systems also installed my garage door and the opener. It's an awesome company and I wouldn't hire anyone else.


 
Poor Coordination of Installation Time

Reviewed by (Jamestown, RI) | January 22, 2018 | 3 stars out of 5


So far all good EXCEPT when scheduling installation. I talked to your contact TWICE asking door be installed 9:30 AM instead of 7:30 AM. Both times she said she yes - would tell installer Paul D. He came at 7:30 AM and sat waiting until 9:15 AM. He said no one told him of time change. Urged me to report incident. Because of this I will offer caution to anyone seeking recommendation on garage door companies. Lady scheduling had no interest in customer needs; even when clearly told TWICE.


Company Response:
Good morning Valerie,
So sorry to hear that you had an issue scheduling the time of the installation. Not to make an excuse, but sometimes there are so many people getting all their doors, parts, (...)


 
garage doors

Reviewed by (Medfield, MA) | January 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


All of the people we dealt with at Door Systems were helpful, friendly and professional. Good quality garage doors that were installed ahead of schedule.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next page >










Follow us on

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Pinterest