Read Customer Reviews | Door Systems Metro Boston | Framingham

Read what other customers say about Door Systems Metro Boston


Rating Summary of 376 Reviews

5 stars
 
300
4 stars
 
46
3 stars
 
12
2 stars
 
7
1 star
 
11

Average Customer Review

 
 (376 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
new doors & openers

Reviewed by (Newton, MA) | March 06, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


This was a difficult installation but they did everything they could to make it work. From Neil in sales to Scott the installer.
An A+ job overall.


Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were pleased with our services.


 
garage door

Reviewed by (pembroke, MA) | March 06, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with the product and excellent installer he knows his job


 
Quality Product and Customer Service

Reviewed by (Hingham, MA) | March 05, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


All at Door Systems make a point of thanking you for your business. It is clear this is part of the culture. The product is attractive and durable.


Company Response:
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to sell and service a great product, which of course includes "selling" ourselves!


 
garage doors

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | March 05, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales person provided excellent information about the doors we installed. The pamphlets were great. The sales person was the reason why we chose to install the doors. The price was competitive with other companies.


 
Great Experience!

Reviewed by (Needham, MA) | March 05, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


My doors were custom, so they took a bit longer than expected, but once all the parts arrived, Hank moved mountains to get them installed right away. They are beautiful doors, installation was seamless, worth the wait!!


Company Response:
Thank you Myra, for taking the time to write a review on us. We take pride in our product and employees so it is very nice to hear when people are pleased.


 
Speedy Service

Reviewed by (Plymouth, MA) | March 04, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


The inspector and installer both came when they said they would and were quick .


 
Quality Service/ Quality Installer

Reviewed by (Arlington, MA) | March 04, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. My new garage door opener is top of the line with built in capability for control by a wireless device and is quiet and clean. I couldn't have asked for a better technician or product. Nothing but great things to say about these guys!


 
Home owner and full time contractor

Reviewed by (needham, MA) | March 04, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I really can,t say enough about Overhead door Co. Hank our salesman, the installers, and the product have been outstanding.
Thanks again! Steve and Jeanne Garafalo


 
the total job

Reviewed by (South Boston, MA) | March 04, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I was in the market for the total replacement of my garage doors and your company was the only one to handle the entire job. A good quality, professional install from door framing to the decorative trim details


 
I love it when things work, quietly too.

Reviewed by (dover, MA) | February 06, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We never thought our garage door would work again. We suffered for years as our previous contractor kept trying to fix our old door opener. It always rattled like it wasn't balanced and some rather important-looking bolts kept working their way out. We often had to disable it and lift it manually (large-double door, not fun) while waiting for service which never seemed to help. Finally I called Door Systems. Now we have a new, quieter door opener that WORKS. What a concept. Thank you!


 
New Garage Door Opener

Reviewed by (Wellesley Hills, MA) | January 15, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


First rate product and service all the way through set the standard for all the rest.


 
Upham Garage

Reviewed by (Newton, MA) | December 12, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very happy with the service. I found the work team easy to work with and helpful. They were able to accommodate my short time frame and fully install the doors.


 
The Garage

Reviewed by (North Smithfield, RI) | December 12, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Quality workmanship. Friendly staff. Helpful and resourceful. I had a slight problem and "Jamie" went above and beyond to resolve my issue.


 
NCP

Reviewed by (Chestnut Hill, MA) | December 11, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


the device person was extremely helpful and diligent. A pleasure to deal with


 
Above and Beyond

Reviewed by (Warwick, RI) | December 10, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


I was more than happy with all aspects of my purchase. Jayton Door was easy to deal with, very accommodating and the installer was great! My Mom was at the house that day while I was at work and accidentally locked herself out of the house. She began to panic and he was so kind to her, calming her down and even gave her his jacket because she was cold while waiting for my husband to get to the house to let her back in. The garage door is beautiful and is working great! I love it! Highly recommend (...)


 
Two new garage doors, openers, and trim work

Reviewed by (West Roxbury, MA) | November 21, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Hank, our salesman, was amazing as was Scott, our installer. Hank was very knowledgeable and responsive to our needs and questions. Scott was professional and the quality of his work was very impressive. We were frustrated with the delay between signing the contract and having the work completed, but the finished product looks great and was worth the wait.


Company Response:
Thank you Corby for your positive review. We try to do whatever possible to meet the needs of our customers and realize that sometimes time is out of our control, but we do apologize for any inconvenience (...)


 
good experience

Reviewed by (Waban, MA) | November 20, 2013 | 4 stars out of 5


Good job; quality installation in a not so easy situation.


Company Response:
Thank you for your positive review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to do this, and welcome the opportunity to thank you for being our customer!


 
Garage doors

Reviewed by (Harrisville, RI) | November 13, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Jayton installed two new Garaga doors with openers and everything is very good quality. They were installed on time and they made sure we were satisfied. I wanted a less expensive door but they advised an upgrade and I glad we followed their advise.


 
Garaga

Reviewed by (Chestnut Hill, MA) | October 30, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


We met with Bob Perry in the showroom and he was very helpful. He gave us a lot of useful information so that we could choose the proper door for our house. We also really liked the online tool of being able to photoshop the door onto our house to see what it would look like.


 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by (Cranston, RI) | October 24, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Couldn't have been better a great product and we love them!
Thanks!


 
President

Reviewed by (Westerly, RI) | October 23, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service from start thru finish. Product is highest quality and enhancement to house.


 
excellent experience

Reviewed by (southborough, MA) | October 22, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


our salesman was very helpful in educating us on all of our options and great to work with.


 
forget them

Reviewed by (winchester, MA) | October 22, 2013 | 1 stars out of 5


We requested a quote, the salesman said he would " stop by" in a day or so. Came a week later, said he would email the quote the next day or 2. Never sent quote!


Company Response:
Hi

We believe you have the wrong Atlas Door. We are in Suffield, CT and do not service the Winchester, MA region. There is an Atlas door in that area. Could you be mistaken? If so, please remove (...)


 
kenh

Reviewed by (framingham, MA) | October 18, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


We were very pleased with the garage door that was installed. It was what we picked out with color windows and grills. DOORSYS took care of any problems very promptly. Very satisfied.


Company Response:
So glad everything went well for you. Don't forget-if you refer someone who also buys doors, they should tell the salesman so he can ask for a $35 referral check to be sent to you as a thank you.


 
Great service and professionalism

Reviewed by (Narragansett, RI) | October 09, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Everything was professional and special mention to installer..


 
Excellant service

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | October 08, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


We replaced the opener motors and controls on our two garage doors. It was done very well, on time , and by a very experienced installer.


 
So pleased

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | October 08, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


I cannot say enough positive things about my experience - the sales person was very helpful explaining things and accomodating as was the date and time for installation. The istaller called on his way and was very courteous, quick with the removal of the old door and installation of the new door and made sure I was comfortable with everything before he left. The door itself is perfect - so quiet and works very well. I am very pleased with the overall experience.


 
Harvard

Reviewed by (Harvard, MA) | October 07, 2013 | 5 stars out of 5


Great reputation, straightforward, honest sales process, showroom was helpful, prompt replies with emails.


 
Nice doors - Bit of a Sloppy Install

Reviewed by | October 07, 2013 | 3 stars out of 5


All and all I'm pleased with my new doors. The doors themselves seem to be very good quality. The guys that installed them were very friendly/courteous and got the job done quickly.

However; after the installers left I noticed where they had missed one of the lag bolts that hold the track to the wall.

Also because my doors had windows the hardware that was used did not account for this so the hardware sits on the border of the window. I can see where the installer tried (...)


Company Response:
I am sorry John, that you had this experience and wish you had contacted us to let us know there was a problem PRIOR to posting your review. You have said that you will take care of it and did not want (...)


 
Didn't get the door I ordered

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | September 16, 2013 | 1 stars out of 5


Installer came a day later than promised without alerting me that he couldn't make it at promised time.
Door installed does not look like door that was promised.
Tried to get this fixed, and no one has lifted a finger to get the job done right.
This was a terrible experience. Incompetent company.


Company Response:
Good morning Ann,
Sorry you had this experience. I checked in the system and see that Henry did indeed re-order. Someone in the office will contact you when the product is here and help set up an (...)


< Previous page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next page >










Follow us on

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Pinterest