Read Customer Reviews | Door Systems Metro Boston | Framingham

Read what other customers say about Door Systems Metro Boston


Rating Summary of 382 Reviews

5 stars
 
303
4 stars
 
47
3 stars
 
12
2 stars
 
8
1 star
 
12

Average Customer Review

 
 (382 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Garage door installation

Reviewed by | February 21, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


highly recommend using door systems. Bruno, was professional, listened to my needs and delivered the product on my schedule. It was a seemless procedure from beginning to end. If I ever require service from the future, I know who to call. Thank you.


 
Satisfied

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | February 07, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Professional quality and workmanship


 
Replacement of two garage doors and openers

Reviewed by (Southborough, MA) | February 02, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I felt very confident with my choice after researching and comparing other companies and products. The salesperson Bruno made sure he addressed my concerns offering different options. The installer Mike was very efficient and thorough. I would highly recommend this company. I also feel that this company will be available with the same great service if I ever need it.


 
Great Service

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | January 29, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


I had a problem with my garage door opener. Door Systems sent Paul Risi. He was great. He got here on time, diagnosed the problem immediately, and finished in less than an hour. Paul is very professional and very nice. Door Systems also installed my garage door and the opener. It's an awesome company and I wouldn't hire anyone else.


 
Poor Coordination of Installation Time

Reviewed by (Jamestown, RI) | January 22, 2018 | 3 stars out of 5


So far all good EXCEPT when scheduling installation. I talked to your contact TWICE asking door be installed 9:30 AM instead of 7:30 AM. Both times she said she yes - would tell installer Paul D. He came at 7:30 AM and sat waiting until 9:15 AM. He said no one told him of time change. Urged me to report incident. Because of this I will offer caution to anyone seeking recommendation on garage door companies. Lady scheduling had no interest in customer needs; even when clearly told TWICE.


Company Response:
Good morning Valerie,
So sorry to hear that you had an issue scheduling the time of the installation. Not to make an excuse, but sometimes there are so many people getting all their doors, parts, (...)


 
garage doors

Reviewed by (Medfield, MA) | January 18, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


All of the people we dealt with at Door Systems were helpful, friendly and professional. Good quality garage doors that were installed ahead of schedule.


 
Small Contractor

Reviewed by | January 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Small Contractor works full time for a large company. I occasionally
install driveway gates on the side. The people at door systems, especially Steve Osborne! Are incredibly knowledgeable and provided vast amounts of help to me when needed. My customer/neighbor which whom I did the install for were very surprised at the quality in their products,not to mention how sharp looking each component looks.It seamlessly blends into their gates. I will continue using Door System for all my needs.


 
Overall top-notch experience.

Reviewed by (Belmont , MA) | January 17, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent product. Installers are pleasant, meticulous, informed & communicative. The company works hard to provide excellent customer service to assure that you get what you want.
For us, the communication & attention to detail as well as the pleasant & informed/skilled installers (Matt and Tony) made the experience excellent.


 
door opener

Reviewed by (Ashland, MA) | January 16, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Needed a garage door opener for a house I was remolding. Other rhen a little confusion with the office people everything went well


 
Very satisifed with the installation of my new garage door/opener

Reviewed by (Warwick, RI) | January 08, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Impressed by responsiveness on requesting an estimate and follow-up on questions after the quote was submitted. Installation was great and after few months everything is working as expected.


 
Awesome

Reviewed by (Weston, MA) | January 05, 2018 | 5 stars out of 5


Perfectly executed.


 
Wrong kind of door

Reviewed by (North Attleboro, MA) | December 26, 2017 | 2 stars out of 5


I had to change the bottom panel of the door. After waiting for 3 weeks(which is understandable), wrong pattern of door was installed.No one communicated that the right pattern was obsolete. The installation person was very rude and told me not to bother him while he is working. He said if I can stay inside the house rather than the garage. The work was not done correctly and they had to send another person next day to fix it. The second installer was great.


Company Response:
Good morning Jay,
I am very sorry you had this experience. It is totally the opposite of what we normally provide to our customers. It is possible that we did not get information from the vendor (...)


 
Solicited opinion

Reviewed by (Hanover , MA) | December 26, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


A 2x4 split when installer was removing the old door, he asked ME to go and purchase 2x4's and nails. Also, he did not have new 'eyes' (trigger component); the issue had been discussed prior to his arrival. Also, the windows are not centered, one side of door has a larger space than other side. The mechanical issues were remedied by a knowledgeable tech who came and replaced 2 parts and made other adjustments after I sent an email. It works great now.


Company Response:
Good morning Lori,
I am sorry your experience with us was not completely positive. The installers and technicians try to carry as much as they can in their trucks, but sometimes they just don't (...)


 
Replaced two garage doors

Reviewed by (Acton, ) | December 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Sales (Bruno) caught my error in door selection. Sent great photo simulation of installed doors before order placed. Installer (Alex) did a very professional job, checked out the installation and left the garage clean. Couldn't be happier!


Company Response:
So glad you are happy with your decision and that everything worked out. Thank you for letting us know. Have a wonerful 2018!


 
Great Experience

Reviewed by (Hingham, MA) | December 15, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Jack was very personalble, well informed and a great communicator. If he didn't know an answer to a question he said that he would find out and let me know - which he did!
Bryan the installer worked all day. If was a tough installation as it is an old house and the gargage frame was not square. He was very pleasant and did a great job with the install and clean up.


 
8355W-267 BELT DRIVE OPENERS

Reviewed by (UPTON, MA) | December 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


EFFICIENT AND PROFESSIONAL FROM START TO FINISH.


Company Response:
Thank you! Happy 2018!


 
Garaga Door

Reviewed by (Arlington, MA) | December 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


One happy door customer!


 
Great job

Reviewed by (Shrewsbury, MA) | December 01, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Everyone I dealt with here was professional, and informative . The website was easy to use , installers were great ! All in all great experience . The door looks good ....


 
Another great experience

Reviewed by (Hopkinton, MA) | November 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I was building an In-Law addition and my builder suggested a Dealer for Garage Door. I visited them and another dealer nearby. Then I remembered the Deals I got on my last door in 2015 and the one in 1988 from Door Systems.
I called Bob Perry got a quote, ordered door and now installed. Thanks to Bob, the girls in office Nicole and others and Tim the installer. Great job from all


Company Response:
So glad you are happy! And thanks for letting us know. Have a wonderful 2018.


 
Wonderful experience

Reviewed by (Needham, MA) | November 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I used this company at the suggestion of a friend and I was not disappointed. The only reason I gave the quality of the product 4 stars, is because I have nothing to compare it to. The sales person was great and the installer was great too. He came to my house and installed the garage door all on his own. Very impressive.


 
Satisfied Customer

Reviewed by (Dedham, MA) | November 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The installation work was performed very professionally. Every thing is working flawlessly and looks great.


 
Required multiple trips

Reviewed by (Maynard, MA) | November 13, 2017 | 3 stars out of 5


All parts were not supplied to the installer causing a return trip. Long lead times for installs, seems not too customer friendly.


Company Response:
Good morning David,
Strange as it seems, October through February are the busiest months in the garage door business, which causes the long lead time. The sections needed to do your job had to be (...)


 
Satisfaction Satisfied

Reviewed by (Newton, MA) | November 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great products. Great service from both our point person and installers. User friendly website where products are presented visually quite well and where you can construct exactly what you are looking for without being a pro draftsman.


 
Owner of own business

Reviewed by (Portsmouth , RI) | October 27, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent correspondence. Super good guy installer. Moises did an exceptional job
Could not be happier. Thanks door systems of ri. I would and have recommended you to others. Thanks again for a great job. Mr Garcia


 
New door installation

Reviewed by (Waltham, MA) | October 18, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales advisor and the installer provided excellent service


 
A great experience

Reviewed by (Wayland, MA) | October 17, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very professional team. Hank provided clear information and gave us guidance about the costs and helped us determine what was important so that when we got the quote it was easy to know what to do.


 
New garage doors rom Door Systems

Reviewed by (Sudbury, MA) | October 11, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Everything was done in a very professional manner by friendly competent installers


 
You will love the products at "Door Systems Garage Door Group"

Reviewed by (E. Greenwich, RI) | October 02, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Very sturdy garage door. Easy to operate, simple and not noisy. Appeals to the eye in that it is a beautiful garage door. I chose ice white. It was installed perfectly. Came with a great warranty and guaranteed not to chip. I am a very satisfied customer. Thank You Door Systems


 
Door Systems Garage Door

Reviewed by (Ashland, MA) | September 16, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great company to work with. Had a new garage door installed in 4 hours. Great people, great work all at a great price. Would highly recommend the Door Systems Garage Door Group if looking to have a new garage door installed.


 
Very Satisfied with the service provided

Reviewed by (Hopkinton, MA) | September 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


My Garage door was hit by a USPS driver & both my cars were stuck inside for more than 4 days. Bob Perry (Sales) really helped us expedite our work order & gave us some very good advice. John Smith who came to repair our door was very professional & thorough with everything. He got everything working in less than 5 hrs. Thank you Garage Door Systems for your amazing service & professionalism.


< Previous page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next page >










Follow us on

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Pinterest