Read Customer Reviews | Door Systems Metro Boston | Framingham

Read what other customers say about Door Systems Metro Boston


Rating Summary of 376 Reviews

5 stars
 
300
4 stars
 
46
3 stars
 
12
2 stars
 
7
1 star
 
11

Average Customer Review

 
 (376 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Installation of two new garage doors in a concrete wall

Reviewed by (Norwell, MA) | March 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I opened up a concrete wall in an effort to install two garage doors. Garaga provided outstanding service right from the beginning. From assisting us with a detailed schematic of how to do it to the final installation they were excellent in their advice and service. The doors themselves are very nice and overall we are very satisfied with our choice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.


 
Very good Installation

Reviewed by (Hudson, MA) | March 08, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


The only feedback I would provide is that communications between the initial order and scheduling the installation were lacking. It was almost two months and I had to initiate phone calls to quiry about status that several times went unreturned but the end result is great.


Company Response:
Glad to here most of your experience was a good one. As a company grows, there become more people doing jobs that had been handled by one person. So Henry was your salesperson but he has absolutely nothing (...)


 
New construction doors

Reviewed by (Braintree , MA) | March 05, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Neil was great to work with throughout the whole process. The installers were very punctual and what ever was necessary to complete the install. Very professional!


Company Response:
Thank you for your kind comment. Please let us know the name of your friend-if your friend bought doors form us, then we will be able to send a check for $35.


 
102 Nehoiden rd newton

Reviewed by (Newton, MA) | March 01, 2016 | 2 stars out of 5


A pleasure working with Hank .
Need to work on installers attude


Company Response:
Mr. Hughes:

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with our installer. We work hard training our team on both the technical aspects and also the professional aspects of our business. (...)


 
15' x 7' Garage Door

Reviewed by (Cumberland, RI) | March 01, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A great experience from start to finish. We couldn't be more satisfied with the whole process.


 
New Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Sherborn, MA) | February 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Love our new doors - look great!


Company Response:
Thank you. Please let us know your friend's name. If your friend bought doors from us, we can send a referral check.


 
Quiet, sturdy garage doors

Reviewed by (Wellesley, MA) | February 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We have no complaints. Everyone we dealt with was knowledgable and friendly. What a difference from our old noisy, jerky doors. These doors are quiet, the lights go on automatically and they have upgraded the look of the whole house. Very happy.


Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words. We always like to hear from happy people!


 
Would do it again!

Reviewed by (Harrisville, RI) | February 25, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


This company was suggested by my GC who likes to work with local companies. I am glad he suggested Jamie! After meeting him I was very comfortable dealing with him. Very knowledgeable and made some great suggestions. Jamie was great to work with. Very quick and professional.


 
Made it Right

Reviewed by | February 25, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We looked at a number of garage door system installers, including all the big boxes. Door Systems was price competitive and able to meet our timeframe. The initial installation was good but the technician did not fully complete the install (hence the 4 stars).

I called Customer Service regarding the issues with the installation. A technician was out two days later to complete the installation to my satisfaction. With a commitment to satisfaction, I would definitely use Door Systems again (...)


Company Response:
So glad everything worked out in the end and they were able to come back quickly to finish.


 
Great Install

Reviewed by | February 23, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


We are really happy overall with the install. Henry was easy to work with and we appreciated the quick work. Only issue was that one of the opener lights either didn't ever work or blew shortly after the install. More of an annoyance than a real problem.


Company Response:
Glad you are happy. If you need us to come out to see about the light, please call the office and one of us can schedule a service call. Maybe the unit didn't have a light bulb in it. They are supposed (...)


 
Excellent experience

Reviewed by (Brookline, MA) | February 12, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole job went very smoothly, from beginning to end, and we think our doors look beautiful.


Company Response:
Thank you!


 
A very Satisfied customer.

Reviewed by (Walpole, MA) | February 09, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone I dealt with were professional and knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. A quality product and quality people.


Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words!


 
Thank you

Reviewed by (Newton, MA) | February 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


They came when they said they would come, but didn't finish the job. I called on Friday to say that things didn't look finished and on Monday morning they came and finished the job and I just love it! I took the advice of Mr. Perry of garage door openers and styles and he was spot on! Thank you so much!


Company Response:
So glad everything worked out for you. Please let us know your friend's name/address. If they bought doors as well, they are eligible for our referral program.


 
Great advice! Great Service! Great Door!!

Reviewed by (Cranston, RI) | February 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Jamie was "spot on" with his advice and suggestions for our replacement door. He showed up on time, responded to our calls and had his team install our door as soon as it arrived.


 
gararge door opener

Reviewed by (Milford, MA) | February 02, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


professional service quality component meets all expectations.


Company Response:
Thanks for continuing to be our customer!


 
112 Griffin Street

Reviewed by (Pascoag, RI) | January 30, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


I would recommend to friends. Everyone that lives in town should keep their business in town whenever possible.


 
My new garage dppr

Reviewed by (Wellesley Hills, MA) | January 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The installation went well, however the installer didn't clean up as well as I would have liked.
There is a gap at the bottom where the door meet the driveway because of a dip in the driveway. Wonder if there is a bottom part that will cover the gap.


Company Response:
Thank you Sue. I have contacted your sales person, Bob, to find out if there is something that could be done.


 
Thanks for fixing my problem!

Reviewed by | January 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


My GDO was mounted too low for my truck to fit in the garage. Door Systems was able to work with the existing unit & move it to a better location & also got the door to open further. They did a great job!


Company Response:
So happy everything worked out. Thank you for the review


 
Garage door replacement

Reviewed by (Marlborough, MA) | January 27, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent experience for the second time. We needed a replacement door because someone inadvertently drove into it. Bob Perry provided a quote without me needing to be present, the timing was as stated and the installation was on time. And we didn't have to be home. The office staff are very courteous and all aspects were handled professionally


Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on making people's lives easier and it is nice to hear we succeeded!


 
Great Experience

Reviewed by (STONEHAM, MA) | January 27, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Everyone involved in the process was knowledge and extremely helpful. Two doors were installed and a third one will be replaced in the spring. Service was great from start to finish. I would certainly recommend them.


Company Response:
Thank you for your kind words.


 
Pleased as punch

Reviewed by (Hopkinton, MA) | January 22, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


We were very pleased with our sales rep Ian MacDonald who helped us through the decision process by answering all our questions and concerns. The installation went well in a timely professional manner and we are very pleased with the doors and openers. They look great.
We would recommend Door Systems Inc. without hesitation.


Company Response:
Thank you for your positive review. I will be sure to let your sales rep, Neil Cronin, and the installer Paul D, know. It is nice passing on compliments!


 
Excellent!

Reviewed by (Wayland, MA) | January 18, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The whole experience was great! The product, the value, the service all top notch. Paul R. who installed my opener could not have been more engaging and skilled. He explained everything that he intended to do. Very friendly.


Company Response:
Terry, Thank you so much for your kind review. We agree with you about Paul R!!


 
Garage Door Replacement

Reviewed by (Waltham, MA) | January 14, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent service from initial estimate to final installation!!!!


Company Response:
Thank you for your time in posting a nice review. We want all of our customers to be happy.


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (Tiverton, RI) | December 14, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very happy with Jamie Holcomb. He was helpful and understanding. The installer was good.


 
Excellent

Reviewed by (Sudbury, MA) | December 04, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service from start to finish.


Company Response:
Thank you very much!


 
Door upgrade

Reviewed by (Framingham , MA) | December 02, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very happy with our experience with door systems! I love our new door and the installer did a great job given a difficult installation with our old house. thank you!


Company Response:
Thank you! We love to hear good things!


 
Awesome

Reviewed by (Braintree, MA) | December 01, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I just referred to a friend


Company Response:
Thank you for listening to your friend!


 
Sales to install A+

Reviewed by (Braintree, MA) | November 30, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


This was a quality experience from sales to install. Have recommended to those who are looking for this type of product.


Company Response:
Michael, thank you so much for your positive review. I will be sure to show it to Paul, the installer. It is wonderful to be publicly appreciated!


 
Awesome Job

Reviewed by (Chepachet , RI) | November 30, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great job from the phone call to the completion. The doors look awesome. Couldnt be happier with the product or service!!!


 
Lipstick on a pig

Reviewed by (Glendale, RI) | November 28, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I had and old carport (ie. pig) I met with Jamie and we went over our options of siding and a garage door. We decided on the 18ft American Walnut door(ie. lipstick). John and Jamie went to work well into darkness to make it happen. It came out GREAT! It is amazing on how many compliments we get from every one. Thanks Guys Job well done! An old carport turned into a beautiful garage.


< Previous page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | Next page >










Follow us on

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Pinterest