Read Customer Reviews | Door Systems Inc. | Framingham

Read what other customers say about Door Systems Garage Door Group


Rating Summary of 351 Reviews

5 stars
 
278
4 stars
 
45
3 stars
 
12
2 stars
 
6
1 star
 
10

Average Customer Review

 
 (351 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Highly recommended, great people delivering superior value for the money

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | April 05, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


I was really impressed by my whole door systems experience and recommend them highly. They accommodated my tight scheduling requirements and the total cost for the opener with installation was what I would have expected to pay for the opener alone. When I had a question after hours I got a call back within 5 minutes. Highly recommended.


Company Response:
Thank you Mark for your glowing comments. I will be sure to share them with Neil!


 
Operator install

Reviewed by (Pascoag, RI) | April 02, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with the installation. Installer was very through and professional.
Could not be happier


 
Replacement Garage Doors

Reviewed by (Hopkinton, MA) | April 01, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Very satisfied. Would recommend them to a neighbor or friend.


 
Great product/professional staff

Reviewed by (Cambridge, MA) | April 01, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I am a general contractor and have been using Door Systems for several years. They are my "go to" garage door suppliers. All my interactions with them have been positive from sales to final installation. they are the only garage door suppliers I use.


 
new const

Reviewed by (waltham, MA) | April 01, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


the service was fast and professional


 
Top-notch service and product

Reviewed by (Grafton, MA) | March 27, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Had to replace our aging door openers. Had a lot of questions; Hank was solid in taking the time to advise and answer them. Install was easy and product is great. Will be back to replace our doors later this season.


 
True professional company

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | March 24, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


From the very experienced sales person (Bob Perry), to the on site installer (Gary), a great experience. A company that calls back when they say, followed by a phone call asking if they can come earlier than promised, to a neat installation, I could not be happier. Would use them again in a minute.
Thanks guys.


 
review

Reviewed by (Canton, MA) | March 24, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Door systems is great. They always perform as scheduled and are expedited in efforts to repair issues.


 
Very pleased

Reviewed by (Dover , MA) | March 23, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


We had to replace one of our custom made garage doors this past winter. I called several garage door companies to get estimates. In the end, I chose Door Systems because they were by far the most professional. We received the estimate in early January, and our sales advisor, Neil Cronin, said they could install a temporary door (an old trashed door), and even though it wouldn't look great, it would keep snow out. I agreed, but I had no idea that we were about to experience the snowiest winter (...)


 
Love all the experience with Door Services, Inc

Reviewed by (South Easton, MA) | March 23, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I love them and I highly recommend them, in fact, I already did to a friend of mine who is looking to install a new doors in a couple of months. Best price, best installation (2 days after we agreed on the price). Love them, Love them, Love them.


 
#65 garage door operator

Reviewed by (Sudbury , MA) | March 23, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Steve, your installers were here last week and did a great job installing the new operator for us. They were very professional and had it up and running quickly. They cleaned up and were on their way in a couple of hours. Thanks


 
Replacement doors

Reviewed by (Southborough, MA) | March 20, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Door systems was excellent start to finish. From the initial call to the instal l15 days later the office staff,henry from sales, and the installers where all knowledgeable,courteous,and professional. I recieved a great product and a garage that was left cleaner than the installers found it. Good to find a local five star company. Highly recommend. Thanks to all at door systems.


 
Quality and workmanship...

Reviewed by (Dedham, MA) | March 20, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


An overall VERY pleasant experience. The estimator (Henry S.) gave a careful exam and measurement, and provided a comprehensive estimate (my insurance company thought it was excellent, too.) The product seems well-built -- the hardware is as robust as that which was on the old wooden doors. The installers, Paul D. and Jay McL., were EXCELLENT. The install was done carefully and all the details were taken care of. Even the clean-up was great. WELL DONE! THANKS!


 
would do it again.

Reviewed by (ashland, MA) | March 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Well, I have only one, and sure that it will not have to be replaced anytime soon. But, I would do it again with Garage Door Specialists. They installed a neighbors door and from the quality, I could not help but call them and I have no regrets.


Product Installed:


 
Highly recommend Jayton Door

Reviewed by | March 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Very good experience with Jayton Door. I backed into the garage door and essentially wrecked the old door. Jayton Door was prompt in submitting a bid (which, by the way, was very professional; was the only one that offered a choice of three doors, and also was the lowest bid). Actual installation occurred one day before schedule; Jayton called and asked if they could come one day earlier than scheduled. (Scheduled date for installation also was the shortest of the three bids). The new garage (...)


 
garage doors

Reviewed by (belmont, MA) | March 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


I found this a very good company to purchase garage doors from. I was replacing 20 year old wood doors with maintenance free doors. The salesperson responded promptly with an estimate, scheduled an appoinment and was very knowledgeable about all the products, was on time for the appointment, etc.. the installer showed when scheduled, removed and disposed of all the old wood doors and hardware and installed the new doors. Installer was knowledgeable, quality, and experienced.
installation went (...)


Product Installed:


 
Kelley Garage Door

Reviewed by (Providence, RI) | March 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


We are very satisfied with our new garage door. After stating what type we were seeking, we were given three options and pricing to choose from. There was no hassle at all.


Product Installed:


 
my wife loves the doors

Reviewed by (n providence, RI) | March 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


After months of opening old doors manually ----Now we just hit the button and go----Should have done it a long time ago---The price was right and start to finish I couldn't have asked for more----Awesome job!!!!!!! I would and have recommended this company to others


Product Installed:


 
Owner

Reviewed by (Milton, MA) | March 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Great product & very professional service!


Product Installed:


 
New garage door

Reviewed by (smithfiield, RI) | March 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


very impressed with the choices of product, delivery, price and communication with company


Product Installed:


 
garage doors

Reviewed by | March 05, 2015 | 4 stars out of 5


Garaga is a nice product, better looking than all the other steel doors. Very happy with the choice to go with Garaga. However, strange that the white dividers cost extra on an all white door.

Doorsys however was excellent in all respects from sales to
installation.


Product Installed:


 
Fantastic

Reviewed by (Nasonville, RI) | March 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


My new doors are fantastic. prior to having them installed, my pipes were freezing daily above the old doors. Since having the new doors, I have not had a single issue. Great experience overall, Jamie was very knowledgeable and informative. thanks!


Product Installed:


 
garage door service

Reviewed by (providence, RI) | March 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


my experience with jayton door has always been great they have done work for me personally and at my business and I have referred 2 of my good friends to them and they were also very happy with the work and customer service.


Product Installed:


 
nice folks and good install

Reviewed by (Newton, MA) | February 09, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


THe process of getting a replacement electric door opener purchased and installed was excellent, start to finish. Hank was super in making sure I had the right unit for my door. THe installer was courteous and arrived on time. He even did the extras well, such as replacing the old wiring and installing the LED bulbs for lighting.


 
Garaga=Bad/Door Systems=Great

Reviewed by (Weston, MA) | February 02, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Part of Garaga track broke and Garaga refused to honor their "Lifetime" Warranty. Door Systems sent me a replacement part for free and then, when the problem persisted after I installed it, came out and fixed it. Gregg and Rubin could not have been more professional and friendly. Highest recommendation for a job well done!


 
Very happy with outcome

Reviewed by (Shrewsbury, MA) | January 28, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


This was a drawn out process because we wanted to get a new garage door & opener but just couldn't make the time to get quotes. Hank impressed me with the thoroughness of his quote & then came through with an install date before Christmas. I was very nervous that we would not be able to agree on an install date durIng my husband's time off but I placed some faith in Hank to "fit us in". My husband was home during the install & felt the installer worked very quickly (...)


 
estimate vs installation and finished product

Reviewed by (Jamaica Plain, MA) | January 10, 2015 | 3 stars out of 5


The esimate i received was lower than the other company and the response was better.Although after the installation, the doors would not worked properly because the door frames needed replacing and also the tracks were twisted.So, from an estimate of $510.00, it went to $ 824.41 after the installer had to comeback as detailed on invoice 682309. Am I happy ?Yes because the door works beatifully now,but I am very dissatisfied regarding the expense as it turned out I paid 63% more than the original (...)


Company Response:
Good afternoon Nicola. We are glad to hear the door works beautifully. I would like to give you some kind of explanation for the cost difference. You received an estimate on an electronic opener. When (...)


 
Wonderful experience

Reviewed by (01701, MA) | January 10, 2015 | 1 stars out of 5


From the sales experience to installation, there was not a hiccup. Everything was delivered on time and as ordered. Thanks!


Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. Based on your comments we assume you mixed up the rating system and inadvertently gave us only a one star rating. Anyway, we appreciate your business (...)


 
Amazing!!!

Reviewed by (Westborough, MA) | January 06, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


Thank you Door Systems!! My new garage door is gorgeous and I couldn't be happier with the process. From the initial call to installation, this has to be the most painless process for any repair/upgrade to my home. Thank you!!!!


 
Great Experience

Reviewed by (Newton, MA) | January 05, 2015 | 5 stars out of 5


When our garage door fell apart I looked at a few companies and chose doorsys. They seemed like they had a great track record and their pricing was competitive. Bottom line from the initial quote through to the final install they did an outstanding job. The new door looks great! I would recommend them to anyone.


< Previous page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next page >










Follow us on

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Pinterest