Read Customer Reviews | Door Systems Inc. | Framingham

Read what other customers say about Door Systems Garage Door Group


Rating Summary of 335 Reviews

5 stars
 
265
4 stars
 
45
3 stars
 
10
2 stars
 
5
1 star
 
10

Average Customer Review

 
 (335 customer reviews)
4.6 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Great Product and Service; Hank and the team are fantastic

Reviewed by (Hopkinton, MA) | July 08, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Hank is a knowledgeable and informative salesman with a great grasp of customer service. He provided a perfect recommendation of the product needed and the install team delivered. The doors are top notch and work quietly and flawlessly as sold. Thanks Hank!!


Company Response:
Dana I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Hank. And thank you for taking the time to post a positive review!


 
Overhead doors

Reviewed by (Needham, MA) | June 30, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


the installer was extremely professional and kind. I would definitely recommend this company to others


 
Great sales process but

Reviewed by (Ashland, MA) | June 24, 2014 | 3 stars out of 5


Sales process was efficient and easy, excellent quality product. My only complaint was about the installation - arrived late on a Friday morning, left early and didn't finish the job. I had to call to ask if and when they would be back to wrap up. Seemed like they were doing me a favor to come back on Monday and finish!


Company Response:
Good morning Eric,
As a company we need to hear the good and bad. Naturally, we want it all to be good! When it isn't, we use it as a teaching tool in the hope that the problem won't arise (...)


 
Door Systems Inc inspires our loyalty!

Reviewed by (Weston, MA) | June 23, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


With our new garage doors expertly installed by Tony from Door Systems, Inc., we are completely satisfied and enjoying our installation each and every time we view the results.
Our salesperson, Jack, was very personable and accommodating, though we truly respect that our installer, Tony, provided some last minute counseling in switching to his recommendation for utilizing a torsion-bar system for the garage doors. This choice had been mentioned by Jack for consideration, but Tony's advice (...)


Company Response:
Allan, Thank you so much for your positive review. We take pride in the people working for/with us so it is wonderful when someone agrees! I have passed on your kind words to Tony.
Again, happy to (...)


 
Great Experience

Reviewed by (Westborough, MA) | June 19, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Love the new doors and the new look for the house. Certainly added curb appeal. Knowledgeable sales advice and great installation.


Company Response:
Thanks Tom for the positive review. We love hearing good things!


 
Old Wooden Doars Gone

Reviewed by (Brighton, MA) | June 19, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


My experience with DSI far exceeded my expectations. Sales and installations was superior. There was no pressure from the sales manager to install just any doors. Based on his experience,he advised me what would be best fit. Delivery and installation was excellent. Would recommend DSI any time.


 
Quick turn around when I got the car stuck in the garage

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | June 19, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Yes, I did it, backed into the door while it was down. After feeling like a fool, I called to order a new door but more importantly I had to get the car out of the garage. staff was friendly, understood the issue and got the door open so we could get to work. The new door selection process was easy, installation was easy and we are thrilled with the way the new door looks with the house. Second time using these guys and may do it again someday - but it can't be for the same reason


Company Response:
Thanks for the positive review, Linda. Yes, it is very frustrating to do something like that and it doesn't matter that so many people do it too. We try to be of help as quickly as possible, so I am (...)


 
VERY PLEASED

Reviewed by (South Easton, MA) | June 17, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Had a few choices in door companys to choose from so I picked
door services because of the style door they carried. I ended
up with a great package for two doors and openers and the
install and follow up were first rate


 
Completed without a hitch!

Reviewed by (southborough, MA) | June 13, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


concierge service at work did a search for me for door replacement along with replacing wood boards around door. The sales person picked up immediately when I called and scheduled a date and showed up on time! Estimate provided. Installation call came (ahead of schedule). Installers shows up when they said they would. Great job very professional (and I'm pretty sure they even swept up after themselves. My current garage openers worked perfectly too. Just an overall easy experience!


 
Good start but left me with bad experience

Reviewed by (Waltham, MA) | June 06, 2014 | 1 stars out of 5


On the install the tech said he didn’t have the right track and needed to see if they had it in their warehouse. The salesman was able to deliver the correct track. Got the door installed and they didn’t install it with the windows as requested. They said they had to come back and install that panel later. I would have needed to take another day off and move everything out of my garage again. I setup an appointment to have to have the panel installed. I had to cancel the appointment because I was (...)


Company Response:
Good afternoon Jeff,
We are sorry for the billing confusion and product confusion. We have used this as a training example to make sure we improve as we strive to provide great products and great (...)


 
Good Experience

Reviewed by (Marlborough, MA) | May 19, 2014 | 1 stars out of 5


Sales person and installer were professional, informative and punctual. Installer was organized and left a clean work place.


Company Response:
Good afternoon Martin,
I read your review with a bit of confusion. You gave us a "1" but said the salesperson and installer were professional, informative and punctual and that the installer (...)


 
None

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | May 15, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


None


 
Great Experience!

Reviewed by (Dover, MA) | May 07, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We had a wonderful experience with Door Systems. They were friendly, accomodating and easy to work with. We have an older garage and replacing the doors was tricky but they made it work and the new doors look great and work flawlessly. I would definitely recommend this company.


 
Garage Door Installation Comments

Reviewed by (Dedham, MA) | April 09, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


My wife and I are very please with our new garage door. The entire experience was very positive. Neil was prompt in visiting our home and furnishing us with a quote. He was also dilegent in communicating with us throughout the proposal stage. He offered to visit our project to inspect the building modifications and offered advice on a variety of construction issues. On installation day, Robert call us in the AM to inform us of our schedule and arrived within minutes of the agreed upon time. He work (...)


 
owner

Reviewed by | April 02, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Paul was a great installer. Professional and Polite


 
Very satisfied customer

Reviewed by (Hopkinton, Needham, MA) | April 02, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Bob Perry, Priscilla and whomever else I've come in contact with at Door System's are always professional and a pleasure to do business with.


Company Response:
Thanks John!


 
Great installer

Reviewed by (Framingham, MA) | April 01, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Your installer was very professional, did a great job installing my new garage opener and cleaning up before he left. What a perfect way to do business, this is the send time I used this company and would recommend them to everyone.


 
Horrible service

Reviewed by (Shrewsbury, MA) | March 25, 2014 | 1 stars out of 5


I was supposed to receive a call the morning of the service before 9:00 - at 10:00 I decided to call them. I was told between 4:00 - 5:00. At 3:30 I receive a call they are not coming and can reschedule in two days.


Company Response:
Kim,
I am so sorry you had this experience. Unfortunately, the technician who was assigned to work for you is relatively new and did not understand how important the phone calls are. He had emergency (...)


 
happy

Reviewed by | March 06, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


happy done quickly


 
new doors & openers

Reviewed by (Newton, MA) | March 06, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


This was a difficult installation but they did everything they could to make it work. From Neil in sales to Scott the installer.
An A+ job overall.


Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were pleased with our services.


 
garage door

Reviewed by (pembroke, MA) | March 06, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


Very happy with the product and excellent installer he knows his job


 
Quality Product and Customer Service

Reviewed by (Hingham, MA) | March 05, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


All at Door Systems make a point of thanking you for your business. It is clear this is part of the culture. The product is attractive and durable.


Company Response:
Thank you for your positive review! We strive to sell and service a great product, which of course includes "selling" ourselves!


 
garage doors

Reviewed by (Natick, MA) | March 05, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


The sales person provided excellent information about the doors we installed. The pamphlets were great. The sales person was the reason why we chose to install the doors. The price was competitive with other companies.


 
Great Experience!

Reviewed by (Needham, MA) | March 05, 2014 | 4 stars out of 5


My doors were custom, so they took a bit longer than expected, but once all the parts arrived, Hank moved mountains to get them installed right away. They are beautiful doors, installation was seamless, worth the wait!!


Company Response:
Thank you Myra, for taking the time to write a review on us. We take pride in our product and employees so it is very nice to hear when people are pleased.


 
Speedy Service

Reviewed by (Plymouth, MA) | March 04, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


The inspector and installer both came when they said they would and were quick .


 
Quality Service/ Quality Installer

Reviewed by (Arlington, MA) | March 04, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I have nothing but good things to say about my experience. My new garage door opener is top of the line with built in capability for control by a wireless device and is quiet and clean. I couldn't have asked for a better technician or product. Nothing but great things to say about these guys!


 
Home owner and full time contractor

Reviewed by (needham, MA) | March 04, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I really can,t say enough about Overhead door Co. Hank our salesman, the installers, and the product have been outstanding.
Thanks again! Steve and Jeanne Garafalo


 
the total job

Reviewed by (South Boston, MA) | March 04, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


I was in the market for the total replacement of my garage doors and your company was the only one to handle the entire job. A good quality, professional install from door framing to the decorative trim details


 
I love it when things work, quietly too.

Reviewed by (dover, MA) | February 06, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


We never thought our garage door would work again. We suffered for years as our previous contractor kept trying to fix our old door opener. It always rattled like it wasn't balanced and some rather important-looking bolts kept working their way out. We often had to disable it and lift it manually (large-double door, not fun) while waiting for service which never seemed to help. Finally I called Door Systems. Now we have a new, quieter door opener that WORKS. What a concept. Thank you!


 
New Garage Door Opener

Reviewed by (Wellesley Hills, MA) | January 15, 2014 | 5 stars out of 5


First rate product and service all the way through set the standard for all the rest.


< Previous page | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | Next page >











Follow us on

FacebookTwitterLinkedInGoogle +Pinterest